

Asia Hub and CIAERA Annual Meeting 2024

November 12-15, 2024 Centara Riverside Hotel, Chiang Mai, Thailand



SURINDRA RAJABHAT UNIVERSITY "PEOPLE OF THE LAND, MAN OF THE KING"

Surindra Rajabhat University (SRRU) is a public university located in Mueang District, Surin Province, Thailand. It was established on 29 September 1973 under the Department of Teacher Training, Ministry of Education, which originated as Surin Teachers College, changed to Surindra Rajabhat Institute, and then promoted to Surin Rajabhat University according to the Rajabhat University Act of 2004 on 15 June 2004.

Philosophy of SRRU: Higher education institution for local development towards international recognition and our uniqueness in universal local arts and cultures

Vision of SRRU: SRRU 4.0 is an academic pillar that delivers high-performance personnel and innovations to create values and elevate local development. It aims to be the institute of pride in Surin province and the region.

Mission of SRRU:

- 1. To produce graduates and develop quality human resources as the driving force for local development
- 2. To conduct qualified and acceptable research and innovation based on community needs
- 3. To perform community development according to society's needs and true problems by applying knowledge, technology, and the King's philosophy
- 4. To conserve, promote, and increase the value of local arts and culture
- 5. To have good organizational management using technology and good governance

Strategic Plan of SRRU (2023-2027):

- 1. Local Development Strategy: Develop localities towards excellence with innovative research, arts, culture, and wisdom
- 2. Teacher Development Strategy: Produce teacher innovators who create learning innovations towards world-class standards, aiming to become the hub of neighboring countries
- 3. Strategy for Improving the Quality of Education: Enhance the quality of learning and striving innovations for added values and global values
- 4. Management Strategy: Develop management systems and personnel to become a university for sustainable local development with international standards

SRRU 6 Faculties:

- 1. Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
- 3. Faculty of Science and Technology
- 5. Faculty of Industrial and Technology
- 2. Faculty of Education
- 4. Faculty of Management Sciences
- 6. Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Industry

SRRU Courses Provided: A total of 65 programs for Bachelor's Degrees, Master's Degrees, Doctor's Degrees, and Graduate Diploma SRRU Scholarships for International Students: SRRU provides scholarships for the Royal Scholarship under Her Royal Highness Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn Education Project to the Kingdom of Cambodia and SRRU Scholarships for Students

International Cooperations:

1. Build Bright University, Cambodia

in Cambodia for Bachelor's Degrees Program (4 years)

- 3. Vanda Institute, Cambodia
- 5. Guizhou University of Finance and Economics, China 6. Nanjing Agricultural University, China
- 7. Pakse Teacher Training College, Laos
- 9. An Giang University, Vietnam

- 2. University of South-East Asia, Cambodia
- 4. Guizhou Normal University, China
- 8. California Miramar University, USA
- 10. Bulacan State University, Philippines

11. Asia Hub (Michigan State University, USA, and Nanjing Agricultural University, China)



